play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of P.R.O. Cars

At P.R.O. Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

P.R.O. Cars

P.R.O. Cars
5
4.7

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine honest people. 5 star service

    By Lindsey C on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    PRO cars were brilliant from start to finish. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. Prior to viewing the car they responded to all messages and in a timely manner. I've been looking for a car for a while and wanted it to be right. When we went to view The vehicle it was as described. They were friendly and welcoming and didn't make you feel under pressure at all. We were able to take the car for a test drive by ourselves. Once we decided we wanted the car they were so helpful, even helping to sorting the car tax out. We asked questions about the car and they were very noligible and know there stuff. We would definitely recommend. Very genuine people. Thank you very much - very happy customer that would return again.


  • 5

    Great cars at a fair price

    By Brian W on 30 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Paul was really knowledgeable and honest in his appraisal of the car I purchased ! Great cars at a fair price....I would certainly recommended to my friends & family .


  • 5

    Brilliant experience & honest people.

    By Al E on 11 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a great company! The car is immaculate and as described, and they had no problems with me buying it 'remotely' or sending a guy to do an inspection. Chris never pressured me into making a decision, and Nikki might be the loveliest person in the whole of Southern England. I cannot recommend them enough. I'd definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    professional first class service

    By Peter T on 04 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    After many hours of searching for a jaguar estate p.r.o. cars had one that caught my eye. from that moment I was dealt with professionally and promptly by email and phone (due to the 300 miles distance from me) with no pressure what so ever. I have today 4/03/17 purchased the car through nicky who along with other members of the sales team made it a very pleasant experience and I must just add the car exceeded my expectations; I would definitely recommend p.r.o. cars and will be more than happy to use them again .


  • 5

    An Excellent Car Buying Experience!

    By Nick B on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Over the last 45 years I have bought quiet a few cars. This was the best experience I have ever had. P.R.O. Cars was professional, no pressure, great selection of nice well priced cars, well prepared and displayed. Nicki was the sale lady I delt with who was outstanding. The welcome was warm and friendly by Chris who prepares the cars. This is clearly a team business as all those that I met were polite, cheerful, relaxed, professional and friendly. My car purchase was negotiated by another Chris -- big brother to Nicki -- and again, the negotiation was relaxed and no pressure. I will recommend friends and family to these guys because they deserve to do well. Very happy with the car I have bought.


  • 5

    friendly, professional, happy customers.

    By Katy B on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    P.R.O Cars were very easy to deal with. They were very friendly and straight forward. The car is very satisfactory, so far, at least. As a side note, they made it very comfortable and easy for me to breast feed. Would thoroughly recommend.


  • 5

    Superb buying experience, honest team, great car

    By mark c on 02 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Can't recommend these guys highly enough. Really pleased with the car, which was honestly and professionally presented by a friendly and knowledgeable team. Delighted with the car and the excellent buying experience. I would absolutely buy from PRO again.


  • 5

    Longstanding clients

    By Gill T on 11 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Our family have been buying their cars from Paul, Jim, Wilf, Chris and now Nikki for 20 years. They are honest people and we have had no major problems with any of our cars. I have just bought, from Nikki, a lovely Honda CRV which is my fifth car from them. It was the first time I have met Nikki and she is a lovely person and it was nice to deal with another woman. I would not hesitate in recommending PRO Cars.


  • 5

    Waste of Time!!!

    By Dee P on 30 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Nicky was very polite and helpful, shame her business partner was rude and argumentative. Vehicle was described as immaculate on the advert, called to confirm this due to travelling 160 miles to view. Complete waste of time, the vehicle was not immaculate, had dents on every corner, deep scratches, ripped mats, all wheels needed a refurb for a 2012 car with low miles it was a mess, I would have expected for them to be honest on the condition when I called. No movement on price at all. Which resulted in an argument! Very disappointed with the quality of a vehicle from a registered car trader. Wasted a day off work and over £100 in fuel thanks to P.R.O Cars. I managed to get exactly the same model with the same optional extras in a much better condition for £1000 cheaper elsewhere. Don't waste your time & keep searching!!

    Reply from P.R.O. Cars on 01/04/17

    We welcome constructive criticism but do not welcome twisting the truth about viewing our cars. Dee P and partner viewed a 2012 Audi A3 Black Edition 80,000 miles with 5K factory extras for £9600. They inspected the car for about 15 minutes then went to the office to see Nikki and inspect the V5, MOT Full Audi service history , spare key. When asked if they were happy with the vehicle/ paperwork they responded yes as he was a qualified mechanic. They had a 15 minute, unaccompanied test drive, on their return the demine of the male changed. He stated the car drove without fault but the wheels needed refurbishing (swearing), a tiny scratch on the nearside sill and a dent on a plastic door molding. He offered £8500, we rejected this & suggested £9350. His final offer was 9k which we rejected. He became very animated and left wheel spinning down our drive. This was recorded on CCTV. If the car was poor quality why did they make 2 cash offers for it? Car sold 4 days later,sour grapes I feel


  • 5

    My Experience with Pro Cars

    By Mike M on 03 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I Have had a couple of vehicle's over the last 3 year's from Pro cars and on both cars Chris and his team have been fantastic and professional. They have always been polite and courteous towards me with no pushy sales pitch and hàve always aloud me to review my options at my own pace. Other garage's could learn a lot from their Excellent Customer Service.


P.R.O. Cars

Telephone:
01489 572805

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

P.R.O. Cars

Address:
Swanwick Lane,
Southampton,
Hampshire,
SO31 7DX