play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of P.R.O. Cars

At P.R.O. Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

P.R.O. Cars

P.R.O. Cars
5
4.7

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best car buying experience I have ever had.

    By colin P on 20 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Best service I have ever received whilst buying a car including when buying new from a main dealer. Went well beyond the norm and helped me out as if I had been a long term customer. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend


  • 5

    Awesome service

    By Mike R on 05 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Have just purchased a Landrover Discovery 4 from P.R.O cars, the whole experience was relaxed and stress free, no pressure selling. Paul and Nicky were very helpful, also although there were a few minor issues with the car they were sorted straight away and Paul provided a courtesy car . So I would recommend a visit for an easy transaction.


  • 5

    Buying a car made less stressfull

    By A C on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car recently from PRO Cars. I was very happy with their service. As other reviews have said there was no pressure to buy, the staff were helpful and friendly. When collecting the car I travelled by train and was collected by them from the station. There was a delay in readying the car for collection (a new radio needed to be sourced and fitted), but they kept me informed as to progress. Overall they made a potentially fraught process as easy as possible.


  • 5

    Tip top excellent

    By Tony K on 20 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Super efficient Nikki was a delight The car was exactly as described ( I bought it without actually seeing it ) no spare time. They even had a very nice chap called Paul who delivered the car for me The whole process with PRO was brilliant and I am chuffed with my Audi A4 Cab I run my own business so I fully appreciate their professionalism and easy approach to things. Efficient but not in your face ¿¿¿Well done to all at PRO. Have a great Xmas kr Tony k


  • 5

    Excellent service, highly recommended

    By Ed C on 05 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t have made changing my car any easier. Very friendly, very helpful. Cheers guys.


  • 5

    DO not use them cars!!

    By Wojciech K on 29 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Worst seller ever see on me life. sold Toyota Avensis 2001 headgasked damage car then try to tell me that they told me about it. with was false when I said Never tell me then offer full free repair when they get my car after 1,5 week they want contribution 360 pound, I did't agree. then after week said want 260pound contribution, pay them just because want my car back. then give me car with dent on rear bumper and some scratch on roof glass don't want repair !!!! never ever again. they definitely know about head gasket because water tank was full of coolant when check before test drive. be careful and sure that you bring damage car before 30days from purchase to get refund.

    Reply from P.R.O. Cars on 07/10/17

    We would appreciate Mr Kuczaj writing an honest review not a false and misleading one. Autotrader do not allow retailers enough characters in its review section to formulate a complete and detailed reply. Please see Mr Kuczaj review on Google for our detailed and true response.


  • 5

    Superb buying experience, honest team, great car

    By mark c on 02 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Can't recommend these guys highly enough. Really pleased with the car, which was honestly and professionally presented by a friendly and knowledgeable team. Delighted with the car and the excellent buying experience. I would absolutely buy from PRO again.


  • 5

    Longstanding clients

    By Gill T on 11 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Our family have been buying their cars from Paul, Jim, Wilf, Chris and now Nikki for 20 years. They are honest people and we have had no major problems with any of our cars. I have just bought, from Nikki, a lovely Honda CRV which is my fifth car from them. It was the first time I have met Nikki and she is a lovely person and it was nice to deal with another woman. I would not hesitate in recommending PRO Cars.


  • 5

    Waste of Time!!!

    By Dee P on 30 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Nicky was very polite and helpful, shame her business partner was rude and argumentative. Vehicle was described as immaculate on the advert, called to confirm this due to travelling 160 miles to view. Complete waste of time, the vehicle was not immaculate, had dents on every corner, deep scratches, ripped mats, all wheels needed a refurb for a 2012 car with low miles it was a mess, I would have expected for them to be honest on the condition when I called. No movement on price at all. Which resulted in an argument! Very disappointed with the quality of a vehicle from a registered car trader. Wasted a day off work and over £100 in fuel thanks to P.R.O Cars. I managed to get exactly the same model with the same optional extras in a much better condition for £1000 cheaper elsewhere. Don't waste your time & keep searching!!

    Reply from P.R.O. Cars on 01/04/17

    We welcome constructive criticism but do not welcome twisting the truth about viewing our cars. Dee P and partner viewed a 2012 Audi A3 Black Edition 80,000 miles with 5K factory extras for £9600. They inspected the car for about 15 minutes then went to the office to see Nikki and inspect the V5, MOT Full Audi service history , spare key. When asked if they were happy with the vehicle/ paperwork they responded yes as he was a qualified mechanic. They had a 15 minute, unaccompanied test drive, on their return the demine of the male changed. He stated the car drove without fault but the wheels needed refurbishing (swearing), a tiny scratch on the nearside sill and a dent on a plastic door molding. He offered £8500, we rejected this & suggested £9350. His final offer was 9k which we rejected. He became very animated and left wheel spinning down our drive. This was recorded on CCTV. If the car was poor quality why did they make 2 cash offers for it? Car sold 4 days later,sour grapes I feel


  • 5

    My Experience with Pro Cars

    By Mike M on 03 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I Have had a couple of vehicle's over the last 3 year's from Pro cars and on both cars Chris and his team have been fantastic and professional. They have always been polite and courteous towards me with no pushy sales pitch and hàve always aloud me to review my options at my own pace. Other garage's could learn a lot from their Excellent Customer Service.


‹ Prev Next ›

P.R.O. Cars

Telephone:
01489 572805

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

P.R.O. Cars

Address:
Swanwick Lane,
Southampton,
Hampshire,
SO31 7DX